Welcome to the
Presbytery of New Harmony

The Mission of the Presbytery of New Harmony is to strengthen, nurture, and sustain its congregations and ministers, and to participate in the wider mission of the church through its higher governing bodies.

The Presbytery of New Harmony, a member of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.), is situated along the northeastern coast of South Carolina. We have 7,534 members across 12 counties in South Carolina. The presbytery office, located in Florence, supports 65 congregations and 80 resident ministers.

Please feel free to browse our website to find out more about us.

If you cannot find what you're looking for, please feel free to contact us at the addresses listed

Presbytery of New Harmony
PO Box 4025
Florence, SC
Phone  843-662-8411
Fax      843-665-1408


Contact staff:

New Harmony Presbytery Officers
Moderator Avery Dickson  
Stated Meetings February 24, 2018 First Presbyterian Church, Myrtle Beach
  May 8, 2018     Congruity Presbyterian Church
  October 16, 2018 Indiantown Presbyterian Church
Recording Clerk Barbara R. Champagne
The Presbytery of New Harmony, Inc. Board of Trustees / Administrative Council
Deloris Weaver - Moderator Dorothy McBride
Al Conklin Mary Goodnight Thomas
Carnell Hampton Kyle Henderson
Walter Colclough Bruce Ford
Dan Tillman Julie Cox
Frank Colclough Avery Dickson, Ex-Officio
The Presbytery of New Harmony, Inc. Board of Trustees Officers
Moderator Deloris Weaver
Secretary Frank Colclough
Treasurer Carnell Hampton


Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from